Metrobank Foundation | Non-Profit Organizations in the Philippines

ngo in the philippines

foundations in the philippines

charities in the philippines

donate philippines

charity works in the philippines

philanthropist in the philippines
metrobank foundation programs
  • Home
  • News
  • Media
  • Finalists of the 2018 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Search Named

Finalists of the 2018 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Search Named

The Metrobank Foundation, Inc. (MBFI) announces the 19 finalists of the 2018 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos who will undergo the final selection process on July 27 and 28 at the Metrobank Plaza in Makati City.

Finalists for the teachers category are: Venus Alboruto, PhD of Surigao City National High School (Surigao City); Carina De Los Santos of Uyugan Elementary School (Uyugan, Batanes); Carla Dimalanta, PhD of the University of the Philippines–Diliman (Quezon City); Aimee Marie Gragasin of Philippine Science High School–Cagayan Valley Campus (Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya); Alma Janagap, EdD of Pavia National High School (Pavia, Iloilo); Mary Jane Ramo of Tonggo Elementary School (Tudela, Misamis Occidental); and Ma. Mercedes Rodrigo, PhD of Ateneo De Manila University (Quezon City).

For the soldiers category, the finalists are: Captain Jeffrey Buada of the 15th Scout Ranger Company, 5th Scout Ranger Battalion, Philippine Army (Talipao, Sulu); Lieutenant Colonel Danilo Facundo PN(M) of the Mobile Training and Exercise Unit, Marine Corps Force Development Center, Philippine Marine Corps (Taguig City); Staff Sergeant Joseph Hulibayan of the Scout Platoon, 26th Infantry Battalion, Philippine Army (Talacogon, Agusan del Sur); Major Rhanjee Lao of the 470th Maintenance and Supply Group, 220th Airlift Wing, BGen Benito Ebuen Air Base, Philippine Air Force (Lapu-Lapu City); Lieutenant Colonel Thomas Ryan Seguin of the 7th Tactical Fighter Squadron, 5th Fighter Wing, Basa Air Base, Philippine Air Force (Floridablanca, Pampanga); and Major Francis Señoron of the Office of the Deputy Chief of Staff for Logistics, Armed Forces of the Philippines (Quezon City).

Lastly, the finalists for the police officers category are: Police Superintendent Jack Angog of First Special Action Battalion, PNP Special Action Force (Santiago, Agusan del Norte); Senior Police Officer 1 Aida Awitin of Davao Occidental Police Provincial Office (Malita, Davao Occidental); Police Senior Inspector Dennis Ebsolo of Misamis Oriental Police Provincial Office (Villanueva, Misamis Oriental); Police Chief Inspector Ronald Lao of Talomo Police Station, Davao City Police Office (Talomo District, Davao City); Police Senior Superintendent Pascual Muñoz, Jr. of Supply Management Division, Directorate for Logistics, Philippine National Police, Camp Crame (Quezon City); and Senior Police Officer 1 Mary Joy Ylanan of Bogo City Police Station (Bogo City, Cebu).

Of the 19 finalists, ten (10) Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos–composed of 4 teachers, 3 soldiers, and 3 police officers will be selected for going above and beyond the call of duty in their respective pursuits of service to the nation and its citizenry.

The awardees will be honored during Metrobank’s 56th anniversary celebration in September. Each of them will receive one million pesos worth of cash prize, a trophy, and a medallion. They will also be conferred as 2018 Metrobank Foundation Fellows in Public Service and given the opportunity to share their best practices through lectures across the country.

Post your thoughts on this article:
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter

Tags: 2018 News


Footer Icon 0000 Facebook
Footer Icon 0001 Vector Smart Object
Footer Icon 0003 Twitter
Footer Icon 0002 Vector Smart Object

Copyright 2017 | Metrobank Foundation
Powered by: iManila