Metrobank Foundation | Non-Profit Organizations in the Philippines

ngo in the philippines

foundations in the philippines

charities in the philippines

donate philippines

charity works in the philippines

philanthropist in the philippines
metrobank foundation programs
  • Home
  • News
  • Media
  • Search for 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Begins

Search for 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Begins

The search for the next batch of Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos begins as officials from the Department of Education (DepEd), Philippine National Police (PNP), Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and Metrobank Foundation, Inc. (MBFI) gather in a ceremonial launch on November 17, 2022 at the PNP Multi-Purpose Center, Camp General Rafael T. Crame in Quezon City. Representatives from cooperating partners Philippine Savings Bank (PSBank), Rotary Club of New Manila East (RCNME), and Rotary Club of Makati Metro (RCMM), joined them.

The annual excellence recognition program honors exemplary Filipino teachers, soldiers, and police officers whose contributions in their professional service and respective communities are worthy of emulation.

Ten Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos composed of four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers will be awarded in September 2023 with a cash prize of PhP 1 million each (net of tax), a golden medallion, and “The Flame” trophy.

The awardees embody the meaning of “Beyond Excellence” for rendering service beyond their call of duty thereby influencing their peers and sectors. Their accomplishments and community involvements have helped shape a better society as well as created a lasting positive impact upon the people.

Present during the launch were DepEd undersecretary Gloria Jumamil-Mercado, AFP inspector general Lieutenant General William Gonzales, PA (representing AFP chief Lieutenant General Bartolome Vicente Bacarro, PA), Police Lieutenant General Rhodel Sermonia, (representing chief Police General Rodolfo Azurin, Jr.), and MBFI president Aniceto Sobrepeña.

They were joined by PSBank senior vice president and treasurer Perfecto Ramon Dimayuga, Jr., RCMM chairman Miguel Leogardo and RCNME president Claro Lorenzo Baarde.

Through a nomination-based process, teachers, soldiers and police officers who are eligible to join must have a minimum of 10 years of service with at least “very satisfactory” rating in the last decade. Those who are set to retire must have at least three (3) remaining years of service. All eligible nominees must have exhibited good moral character and must not have been charged guilty in any administrative civil or criminal case.

Teachers in the elementary, secondary or alternative learning system must have full teaching load and must have completed academic requirements for Master’s Degree while tertiary and graduate teachers must have attained a Doctorate Degree. Those carrying administrative positions, including district alternative learning system coordinators, provided they carry a minimum of 6 hours (or 6 units) per week teaching load within the school year they are joining.

Eligible AFP commissioned officers (Captain to Colonel) must have completed a bachelor’s degree while AFP enlisted personnel (Corporal to Chief Master Sergeant) must have completed at least a High School Degree. Lastly, senior commissioned officers (Police Lieutenant Colonel to Police Colonel), field grade commissioned officers (Police Lieutenant to Police Major) and non-commissioned officers (Police Corporal to Police Executive Master Sergeant) must have completed a Bachelor’s Degree.

The deadline for the submission of nominations is January 13, 2023. To know more about the Award and access the nomination forms, please visit the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Facebook page or the Metrobank Foundation website ( For further inquiries, email the secretariat at [email protected], telephone us at 8 8988757 or contact Kristal Todcor (09190628128) for teachers, Reginald Baticulon (09190628127) for soldiers, and Kenny Fernando (09190628126) for police officers.

To date, the Metrobank Foundation has honored a total of 695 teachers, soldiers, and police officers since 1985.

Post your thoughts on this article:
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter

Tags: 2022 News


Footer Icon 0000 Facebook
Footer Icon 0001 Vector Smart Object
Footer Icon 0003 Twitter
Footer Icon 0002 Vector Smart Object

Copyright 2017 | Metrobank Foundation
Powered by: iManila